Executive Board

The 16-member Executive Board of CUPE Saskatchewan Division carries out the decisions made at the Annual Convention and is the governing body of CUPE Saskatchewan Division between Annual Conventions.

Members of the Executive Board are elected at the Annual Convention in alternate years for two-year terms.

TOM GRAHAM, President of CUPE Saskatchewan Division, serves as the chief spokesman.

Members of the Executive Board following elections held at the 52nd Annual Convention (March 2017):

Name Position CUPE local membership
TOM GRAHAM President 859
SCOTT BARRETT Vice-President  8443
MARCIA RAY Recording Secretary 5512
JUDY HENLEY Secretary-Treasurer 5430
JODI (JOE-ANNE) GOSSELIN Aboriginal Member 5430
DONNA SMITH Diversity Member 4828
KENT PETERSON Young Worker Member  4828
CINDY LASKO CBO Sector Representative 3583
OMAR MURRAY Education Sector Representative 4754
PEARL BLOMMAERT Health Sector Representative 5430
SANDRA SEITZ Health Sector Representative 5430
Vacant Library Sector Representative  –
JACALYN LUTHERBACH Local 600 Representative 600
CARLA SMITH Boards & Agencies Sector Representative 3736
RICK SIELSKI Municipal Sector Representative  47
JAMIE MELLOR University Sector Representative  5791

(Updated January 2018 /nm cope 342)

Please contact Nathan Markwart, Executive Assistant at the CUPE Saskatchewan office for further enquiries regarding the Executive Board or to arrange contacts for media.

Correspondence to the President and/or Executive Board can be directed to:

Nathan Markwart, Executive Assistant

CUPE Saskatchewan Division

3725 E Eastgate Drive


View and download:

/nm cope342