#### **CUPE SASKATCHEWAN**

## **STANDING COMMITTEES (2021 - 2022)**

As of November 10, 2021 (Changes highlighted from previous version published on May 31, 2021)

### **INDIGENOUS COUNCIL COMMITTEE**

(\*ALL positions elected at Indigenous Conference)

#### Kristi Bingley (Local 2268)

Elected Nov 2021 at the Indigenous Conference for two-year term. (Term ends 2023. Position up for election Ind. Conference 2023)

### Charmaine McKnight (Local 5430)

Elected Nov 2021 at the Indigenous Conference for two-year term. (Term ends 2023. Position up for election Ind. Conference 2023)

#### Alanna Tolofson (Local 5430)

Elected Nov 2021 at the Indigenous Conference for one-year term. (Term ends 2022. Position up for election Ind. Conference 2022)

**Executive Board Liaison:** 

Louise Watson (Local 5430)

# OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH & SAFETY COMMITTEE

**GLOBAL JUSTICE COMMITTEE** 

Andrew Guilmette (Local 859)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Shannon O'Toole (Local 5430)

Re-Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Denise MacDonald (Local 3012)

Re-Appointed April 2021. (Term ends March 2023)

Executive Board Liaison:

**Omar Murray (Local 4754)** 

Larry Martin (Local 8443)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

**Sharon Schaefer (Local 59)** 

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Paul Kourkafas (Local 5430)

Appointed April 2021. (Term ends March 2023)

Executive Board Liaison: Tacey Goodsman (Local 3364)

# COMMITTEE AGAINST CONTRACTING OUT & PRIVATIZATION

Jason Martin (Local 5430)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Tammy Saunders (Local 5430)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Eric Bell (Local 4828)

Appointed April 2021. (Term ends March 2023)

Executive Board Liaison: Rick Sielski (Local 47)

# COMMITTEE AGAINST RACISM & DISCRIMINATION (CARD)

Helen Head-Sabtiu (Local 5430)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Cindy Landrie (Local 5430)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Laurie Hughes (Local 5430)

Appointed April 2021. (Term ends March 2023)

Executive Board Liaison: Erwin Marbella (Local 1975)

## **WOMEN'S COMMITTEE**

Karla Sastaunik (Local 4784)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Charlotte Sopatyk (Local 8443)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Lynn McCormick (Local 4254)

Appointed April 2021. (Term ends March 2023)

Executive Board Liaison: Gale Pomeroy (Local 2669)

### **ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE**

Erin Auchstaetter (Local 4784)

(By-Election March 2021, term ends March 2022)

VACANT

(Original elected term ends March 2022)

Andie Berta (Local 5430)

Appointed April 2021, (Term ends March 2023)

**Executive Board Liaison:** 

J.R. Simpson (Local 2268 / 3730)

### **YOUNG WORKERS' COMMITTEE**

Anu mon John (Local 5430)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Robyn Reifferscheid (Local 5430)

Elected March 2020 for two-year term. (Term ends March 2022)

Sarah Regent (Local 9)

Appointed April 2021. (Term ends March 2023)

Executive Board Liaison: Deena Kapacila (Local 4828)