WOODROW STANLEY LLOYD AWARD FOR COLLECTIVE ACTION



The unsung hero, Woodrow Stanley Lloyd succeeded Tommy Douglas as Premier of Saskatchewan to implement Saskatchewan's and North America's first public health care program known as Medicare in 1962.

Just like W.S. Lloyd, there are many in our union who deserve recognition for their leadership and activism.

The Woodrow Stanley Lloyd Award for Collective Action is awarded annually to a group (a CUPE local, a committee or collection of outstanding individuals) responsible for a remarkable achievement, a tremendous contribution, or for exceptional activism.

YOU MAY SUBMIT YOUR NOMINATION ONE OF THE FOLLOWING WAYS:

FAX 306-757-0102

EMAIL cupesask@sasktel.net

MAIL 3725 E Eastgate Drive REGINA SK S4Z 1A5

NOMINATION FORM: WOODROW STANLEY LLOYD AWARD FOR COLLECTIVE ACTION

In addition to the information requested on the form below, <u>please include</u> a paragraph outlining why you believe this group should be recognized.

Award decisions are made by the CUPE Saskatchewan Executive Board.

Deadline for nomination submission: February 4, 2015 at noon.

GROUP NOMINATED:	
INDIVIDUALS COMPRISING NOMINATED GROUP:	
Name	Contact information
NOMINATOR INFORMATION:	
Name:	Local:
Email:	
Phone:	
Address:	

*ATTACH ADDITIONAL PARAGRAPH OUTLINING WHY YOU BELIEVE THIS GROUP SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED.

NM COPE 342

Your Community Union